Jazzwise Exclusive: Philip Clemo live video w. Arve Henriksen

“Artfully mixed together with recordings of heartbeats and water by the sound engineer Phill Brown, the music washed gently but insistently over the clearly beguiled near-capacity crowd in Kings Place’s Hall 2… this was Clemo’s first live gig in 10 years; its success should encourage him. ” Richard Williams

“It is not jazz, it is not ambient, it is not rock … it is the best of all of them. Wonderful music and visual art too. How I would have liked to be there! Fine work Philip Clemo!” Jose Carlos Agullo Hernandez

Jazzwise exclusive: Philip Clemo live video

Live band:

Philip Clemo (guitar, voice, soundscapes, keys, theremin)
Arve Henriksen (trumpet, voice)
Evi Vine (voice)
Sarah Homer (clarinet, bass clarinet)
Emily Burridge (cello)
Steven Hill (guitar)
Simon Edwards (bass)
Martyn Barker (drums)

Phill Brown with Ben Davey (front of house sound)

Visuals from Philip Clemo’s Breath Project, produced by perfectmotion and Animal Monday.

You can purchase ‘Dream Maps’ @

This entry was posted in Update. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *